Simplistic Mobility Method Reviews

Some feedback from our SMM community!
Ask a question
Caitriona Fortes, Simplistic mobility method (SMM) review

Caitriona Fortes
Simplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review star

Yesterday was my 1st day absolutely pain free in traps ,shoulder and neck.

This is after months of neck pain which at one point I could not even look down or do simple everyday things and years of tense tight and very painful traps .

Best thing I've ever done was to sign up to this.
Martin Thomas, Simplistic mobility method (SMM) review

Martin Thomas
Simplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review star

I have been working away at SMM for about a year now and it has been hugely beneficial. 

I do taekwondo and compete. 

Since picking up SMM and Splits and Hips, I am able to kick higher etc (as maybe expected) but also stretch better in the ring just before competition starts using the improved body awareness and knowledge of what might help.

Also, I feel better next day - not like I got run over by a train.
Leonie Fisher, Simplistic mobility method (SMM) review

Leonie Fisher
Simplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review star

Sharing my progress after 33 full SMM sessions
- I am absolutely thrilled at my progress to be honest... When I started I couldn't do side plank marches or the thoracic bridges at all, I struggled with getting the elbow to the floor the deep lunge rotations and single leg bridges were super wobbly too and well ... my balance was pretty poor in all regards and my knees super crunchy in all the forms of the squats.

Fast forward to 14 weeks later and now I am doing them all with so much improvement ... especially in my crunchy knees πŸ™Œ 
No more shoulder or elbow pain either to the point where I am almost able to do a full push up now πŸ’ͺ 
My glutes feel sooo much stronger and my hips so much more stable and flexible, and of course my balance has vastly improved too. I am really really happy 😁
Bryan Willson, Simplistic mobility method (SMM) review

Bryan Willson
Simplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review star

If you're sitting on the fence about getting SMM then just DO IT! It's worth 10 times what it costs and more. I wouldn't be without it.

Tom Morrison has created this system from experience and a super in depth knowledge like I've never known before. It's a gift to anyone who is serious about getting their life back! 

Lots of free material to complement SMM if needed and fantastic support from Tom and Jenni.
Fiona Rose, Simplistic mobility method (SMM) review

Fiona Rose
Simplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review star

I was also diagnosed after MRI with nerve impingement L4 L5, 2 bulging discs and a scoliosis all of which created horrific hip and groin pain πŸ€·β€β™€οΈ sitting to standing was horrific and I could hardly walk anywhere. 

On top of all that almost 17 months ago I fell from a height - tri malleolar fracture with dislocation on left ankle and severely torn ligaments in right ankle.
After surgery and for over a year I truly thought that's it... At 66 it can only be down hill from here. 

Anyway finally managed to kick myself and start SMM and with help from a great PT I am now really progressing with SMM.

I can pretty much walk as before (totalled 386 km in Feb with 0 pain) hip and back pain gone and ankle stable and strengthening every day. Thank you πŸ™ Tom Morrison
Angela Natalie, Simplistic mobility method (SMM) review

Angela Natalie
Simplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review star

Session 3 and feeling stronger already πŸ’ͺ

Using a bench for the Bridges and it's really helped!
πŸ‘πŸ˜¬ will progress to the floor eventually! 😁

All movements have improved and my pain is lesser and lesser, also have more confidence my back!

At 37 (i think), previously very fit and considering surgery whilst in a pretty dark place I feel super super thankful to AimieJo Shutt for introducing me to this πŸ₯°πŸ˜˜
Cherise Powell, Simplistic mobility method (SMM) review

Cherise Powell
Simplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review star

Good morning everyone 😊

First full week last week of smm and already feeling the benefits to my balance on my left leg was absolutely shocking Tbh 🀣 I've committed to four time's a week so I can Feel more benefits by doing it regularly plus learn the moves practice practice practice top to toe mornings and evenings too 😜

Can I just say Huge thank you to Tom and Jenny and the team.
3 week's ago I was ready to quit my career and everything I love as I was in that much pain I couldn't function, just even walking was a mission after a hip disclocation 8 months ago.

Now I have hope that I can get better πŸ™‚
Thanks 😊 so much
Stephanie Dibert, Simplistic mobility method (SMM) review

Stephanie Dibert
Simplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review star

It already has! I had hip pain and back pain. SMM has eliminated my pain to the point I can take my work outs to the next level! 

At age 64, I thought I'd be one of those people who would have to limit mobility. But, the more I do, the better I get. 

Please don't give up! 

Don't stop trying.
Andrew Alan Mann, Simplistic mobility method (SMM) review

Andrew Alan Mann
Simplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review star

Hi everyone. I'm new to SMM and have just done my 1st day tests. Wow what an eye opener. I have rounded forward shoulders, anterior pelvic tilt and bad thoracic kyphosis (all from sitting too much slouching basically) which I really hope to fix or at least improve.

I started CrossFit about a year ago and really struggle with any overhead movements because of lack of thoracic extension and jacked up my left shoulder/elbow a few times. So no surprise the zenith rotations were very challenging for me.

My left side is way worse than right. But I managed to do the thoracic bridges reasonably ok. Was deffo weak and shaky more on left side though. Side plank marches were insanely hard lol. Also I'm extremely tight in the couch stretch. I can barely get my torso upright with that tail tuck and glute activation because of my excessive lumber curve I struggle with hollow hold also but I'm working on that now everyday).

Seen some big improvements in the retest straight away in everything. Deep lunge improved by 2 or 3 inches. Overhead reach way better. Couch stretch much easier. Side plank leg lift, got 10 seconds each side, compared to O sec before. So overall really excited to do this 5/6 days a week and hopefully see some major improvements. Thanks 😁
Jake Baxter, Simplistic mobility method (SMM) review

Jake Baxter
Simplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review star

I wanted to share my recent win. 

I suffered a lot of knee issues during my JiuJitsu journey and after a scan told me my knee is basically degenerating I thought F*** it all. 

Been using Mobility plan for around a year (on and off) and my knee strength has been significantly better. I've been running consistently, jumping, squatting etc. 

And this weekend just gone, I completed my first solo Hyrox Race which I never thought I'd have been able to. 

But here we are. Very grateful πŸ™β€οΈ
Gwen Cleeton Smith, Simplistic mobility method (SMM) review

Gwen Cleeton Smith
Simplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review star

 I want to share how much SMM and this group have helped me.
 
I'm 67 and very active but have been having left knee pain with swelling and right lower back pain for a while. Have seen PTs for both problems and get regular massage to no avail. 

Doing SMM 2x a week has resolved both issues and I am SO much more flexible than I have ever been (even in childhood). I am able to do all SMM exercises now without regressions! 
Graham Cowley, Simplistic mobility method (SMM) review

Graham Cowley
Simplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review star

 I would recommend SMM to ANYBODY!!  
Beginner to experienced and it is very scaleable. 

I am now 61, coming from a team sports background, then endurance sports ever since. 400hurdles/800m, fell running, mountain biking, swimming, multi-day orienteering events etc. 

Even with my background as a PE teacher, sports coach and fitness trainer, and still actively trying to keep strong and flexi, SMM has made a radical difference. 

Brilliant. Thank you. 

So pleased that I bought SMM. 
Brad Koltak, Simplistic mobility method (SMM) review

Brad Koltak
Simplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review star

 After starting SMM I changed my workout regimen to a more hypertrophy focused program with much less ballistic work. I have now gone 12 months without tweaking my low back or left hip! 

Plus my left thigh which was noticeably smaller than the right is now a smidge larger. Or & the glute bridges have really turned my glutes back on, so I no longer suffer from gluteal amnesia.
 
This program really works. 
Anders Anderson, Simplistic mobility method (SMM) review

Anders Anderson
Simplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review star

 I think SMM qualifies as a flamethrower in the knife fight of physiotherapy. 

I have been to osteopaths, chiropractic doctors, physios, manual therapists all of them poking and prodding me, telling me to come in weekly, telling me to stop training so much. 

Finally what they couldn't even alleviate was FIXED FOR GOOD by SMM and the combo of side stretches, zeniths, bridges and "life changers". 

I still have a way to go but I can train consistently again without pain! 
SMM is not just mobility work, it is the essential gym-rats repair kit that everyone who touches a barbell should know and master. 
Sue Atkins-Smith, Simplistic mobility method (SMM) review

Sue Atkins-Smith
Simplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review star

I had a hip replacement 12 weeks ago and bought this program to work on correcting the imbalances. 

I started just over a week ago and I'm finding them less painful and easier to do already!
Rachel Blackmer, Simplistic mobility method (SMM) review

Rachel Blackmer
Simplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review star

I can't believe I can sit cross legged again! 

2 months ago, before starting SMM training, my hips were way too tight to do this for even a few seconds. 

Now I can do it for much longer and easily!
Jodi Pollack Benaroch, Simplistic mobility method (SMM) review

Jodi Pollack Benaroch
Simplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review star

Small but significant win today! I was out walking with my husband and sister, when my left foot missed the sidewalk and plunged straight downward into a narrow and deep hole. 😱 

I gasped and stumbled momentarily. They rushed over and asked if I was okay.

My foot and ankle were absolutely fine. Not just "walk it off for a minute" fine, but NO PAIN AT ALL fine!

None! I couldn't believe it. I threw my arms out and yelled "Thanks Tom!"
Brooke Hannah, Simplistic mobility method (SMM) review

Brooke Hannah
Simplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review star

A notable day due to consistent SMM, and very grateful ❀️

Found SMM in May 2023 after multiple disc injury in Dec 2022. Also have OA in both knees for years.

One week shy of no skate skiing for a year, I skied for 5 consecutive days between Christmas and New Year, AND without knee braces. I have needed braces for at least the past 6 years!
Had a crash on my bike Jan 1, and injured a knee again but kept with SMM this past week.
Today I had the BEST skate ski I have had in YEARS. And no braces. I felt strong and no pain in knees or back. I could cry with happiness!

This program is so effective and transformative, when you commit. Thank you Tom Morrison and team!
Ben Riches, Simplistic mobility method (SMM) review

Ben Riches
Simplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review star

 SMM is crazy. 
7 weeks in and... 
  1.  Knee pain gone (this is actually why I started SMM)
  2.  Always walked with my feet pointing at 10 past 2, now they both point to 12. Didn't even know this was a problem but clearly I had hip issues.
  3. My gait has changed, I feel like I'm leaning back whilst walking, with more weight going through heel and mid foot, which is good as I've been plagued with ball of foot pain in the past. (2nd toe capsulitis)
  4.  Tennis elbow gone.

Thank you Tom, Jenni and JP
 
Bryan Embry, Simplistic mobility method (SMM) review

Bryan Embry
Simplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review star

This program is profound in its effectiveness. The logic and science behind it is meticulously thought out. I have been dealing with pain from a herniated disc from over 20 years ago. About six months ago, I re-injured my back leaving me with inflammation and soreness every day. 

I stumbled upon Tom's exercises and tried a few of them because Yoga was too difficult for me. I noticed improvements in my pain level very soon afterward. I got really encouraged so I just started the SMM program. The other day, I got to the point in the program where I was doing the Zenith Rotations and noticed it stretched my back in a way it was never stretched before. My pain level has now decreased even more.

 I am very excited about my results so far and I am in this for the long haul. I am really looking forward to less and less pain and getting back to my old self. Way to go Tom and team for helping us!
Gemma Gardner, Simplistic mobility method (SMM) review

Gemma Gardner
Simplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review star

Really blinking loving SMM .. the progress I've seen in the last two months has blown me away!
This morning I actually moved my legs in side plank to a point it could *almost* be described as a march (couldn't even hold a side plank in October) and I found myself crouching down today without even noticing how I got there πŸ˜‚.

Can't say enough good things so I'm going to buy stability builder later this evening. I think I might be becoming obsessed.. are you sure this isn't a cult...?
(Oooh.. and I walk downstairs first thing in the morning without pain and having to hold the bannister!!)
Julie Pech, Simplistic mobility method (SMM) review

Julie Pech
Simplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review star

Yeehaaa!! 

Now able to do really good squats which I thought I'd never be able to do again( Baker cysts back of both knees and weak, creaky knees). I'm sure I'll get a bit lower yet - training for the squat toilets in Asia πŸ˜† 

And shoulders!!! Have worked up to a few 5kg repeats then revert to 2.5 kg for the rest - but after smashing up both shoulders 18 months ago I am ecstatic! 

Thank you Tom & Jenny! The encouragement as much as the exercises!
Getting my quality of life backπŸ™‚

Keep it up everyone ❀️
Bryan Bayfield, Simplistic mobility method (SMM) review

Bryan Bayfield
Simplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review star

Holy mobility batman!

Yes Robin, thanks to the teachings of Tom Morrison, I was able to cover five km without kt tape or athletic supports. Although defusing the bomb was something of a letdown. And transporting it on the London underground did get me some strange looks.

But yes, this is the face of progress
Liza Carlson, Simplistic mobility method (SMM) review

Liza Carlson
Simplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review star

Hello! 

I'm 3 weeks into the program and wanted to post my first gain.

I started the program right before we left on a vacation in our motor home. I had to make one extra regression to fit but I managed 3 SMM workouts on board that thing while on VACATION! I am SO proud of myself for sticking with it! 

I'm already seeing my first few gains, one being that my posture is improving and I'm feeling stronger. Each time going through SMM it feels a tad better in different areas. I also have my kids joining me and it makes it so much more fun to have company!

To the SMM crew and Facebook group, thank you for this program and for the support. You provide great content that's relatable, motivating and educational... and sometimes downright hilarious! Keep up the good work! I appreciate what you do.
Robert Williams, Simplistic mobility method (SMM) review

Robert Williams
Simplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review star

Got back into SMM recently. I have had a very difficult time with my shoulder due to a twist in my upper thoracic. 

As a tour guide, I wear very heavy kit (15kg of chainmail) and it has left my left shoulder in agony for weeks. It got to the point where inflammation was burning my shoulder and Ibuprofen was hardly working. Simple movement of my arms would flare it up and I had to keep my shoulder still for it to disappear. Never experienced anything like it, and it was horrible!!

3 days into SMM yesterday. Today was the first day in a long time where my shoulder was not in agony. It's an absolute joy to feel what SMM can really do for your body. 12 weeks of physio exercises and even 3 months of chiropractor has marginally helped my back.

But 3 days of SMM and my shoulder is thanking me for it πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I do sometimes hate doing SMM, but it is absolutely worth every second!
Ana Rodríguez, Simplistic mobility method (SMM) review

Ana Rodríguez
Simplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review star

Love SMM and all the advice I get.

The tips on how to stretch and strengthen tendons in my knees and shoulders have been very helpful to me. I like it especially because I understand now how these joints work, and I learned how to avoid future injuries.

Thank you both for everything. ❀️

(Including all the laughs I had with all the crazy stuff you guys do 🀭)
Stacey Henwood-Dowling, Simplistic mobility method (SMM) review

Stacey Henwood-Dowling
Simplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review star

I've been so fearful of more pain, further joint damage (Psoriatic Arthritis), fatigue, overdoing it and losing days recuperating etc. 

SMM is showing me what the "action" is I need to "cure my fear". After years of searching for how to prevent further functional decline, and how to deal with the mindset of fear that limits me, I am so very grateful for this program and what it is giving back to me. ❀️
Cat Wilton, Simplistic mobility method (SMM) review

Cat Wilton
Simplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review star

2 wins this week, at nearly 4 weeks since I started SMM and 8 weeks since I started weight training.

The first is 4 side plank marches each side!! πŸ₯³

Can't believe I can do them now!!!

The second is no clicking in my left hip when I extend my left leg forward. Had this clicking for decades and I thought I just had to live with it.

Very happy and excited to see what else is possible!! 😁
Tina Jones, Simplistic mobility method (SMM) review

Tina Jones
Simplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review star

7 weeks completed and I feel so motivated due to the progress I have made . I have an anterior pelvic tilt which has caused lower back pain off and on for years, Pilates has helped but sciatic pain was a common occurrence. What Tom has taught me is that I can change this - I just thought at the age of 58 it was the way I'm made so had to live with it!

When I started I could only do 5 of the 15 exercises fully but now I can do 14 - the side plank march is a very slow work in progress! I feel as if my hips have been oiled and my daily dog hikes are now faster as I'm taking longer strides and just feel more fluid. All these wins combine to spur me on and I'm now adding extras on to my routines to work on other areas - my balance is awful so definitely needs work. For someone not that keen on exercise the progress I can see and feel has spurred me on - can't tell you how grateful I am for that. So for anyone struggling please keep going as it is so worth it, no matter how long it takes.
lan Pearson, Simplistic mobility method (SMM) review

lan Pearson
Simplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review star

I just want to say this whole SMM thing is amazing. I'm two weeks in, I've probably done about 6 lots of stretches (maybe 5 and a half) but I'm about to go on holiday and l've packed the stretches sheet with me, hoping to do one set a day.

Typically on holiday I don't sleep well and my back just dies on me so I'm hoping this keeps me moving to keep up with my boys. 

The cost for what you get, above and beyond the SMM is incredibly good value and the posts I see on here with the successes and the effort is phenomenal. I've paid for all sorts of niff naff over the years but only now do I finally feel like I'm understanding more about how our bodies work and learning about the best way to keep mobile and hopefully away from the physio. 

Glad I've found such a warm, friendly community. Keep up the great work all of you.
Robert Williams, Simplistic mobility method (SMM) review

Robert Williams
Simplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review star

Got back into SMM recently. I have had a very difficult time with my shoulder due to a twist in my upper thoracic. 

As a tour guide, I wear very heavy kit (15kg of chainmail) and it has left my left shoulder in agony for weeks. It got to the point where inflammation was burning my shoulder and Ibuprofen was hardly working. Simple movement of my arms would flare it up and I had to keep my shoulder still for it to disappear. Never experienced anything like it, and it was horrible!!

3 days into SMM yesterday. Today was the first day in a long time where my shoulder was not in agony. It's an absolute joy to feel what SMM can really do for your body. 12 weeks of physio exercises and even 3 months of chiropractor has marginally helped my back.

But 3 days of SMM and my shoulder is thanking me for it πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I do sometimes hate doing SMM, but it is absolutely worth every second!

Also just want to thank Tom, Jenni and the team for updating SMM and providing the video guides. I knew you guys didn't want to do them, but I speak for myself and others in saying they have hugely helped me understand and do the exercises better!
Tricia Bunn, Simplistic mobility method (SMM) review

Tricia Bunn
Simplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review star

I've been doing SMM religiously for 18 months and have gone from being a runner with lots of little niggles (and also being 48 and menopausal! πŸ™‡β€β™€οΈπŸ€£) to running my fastest
marathon in 9 years today. 

Thank you Tom Morrison- you made me strong again πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™
Chester marathon 3:35 ❀️❀️
Lori Taylor Collet, Simplistic mobility method (SMM) review

Lori Taylor Collet
Simplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review star

I started SMM in June and after having some success I bought the Beginner's Bundle for my 24 year old son in August as he has a couple of herniated discs and was experiencing lots of back pain. 

He said "Thanks" and proceeded to ignore it. I kept dropping Tom's name every time we Facetimed and he'd roll his eyes. I went to visit him about a month ago to help him move and that involved driving my car 13 hours in one day. Previously I would have been so stiff that l'd barely be able to walk after that long in a car.

That night we were walking to a restaurant and halfway there he stopped suddenly and looked at me and said, what's going on mom...did you get your knee fixed? You're not limping or anything. I just looked at him and said, "Have l told you about Tom Morrison?!?" He laughed.

Well, I got a call this week and he sheepishly informed me that he's started SMM and after 3 sessions he already feels so much better.

He said he thought it would just be some easy stretches that didn't do much and was very surprised that some of the exercises were so challenging, especially the Thoracic Bridge Press and the Side Plank March. 

Very happy he's finally on the Tom Morrison bandwagon. As an added bonus my sister just bought SMM for her and her husband.
Karen Horner, Simplistic mobility method (SMM) review

Karen Horner
Simplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review star

So very excited (should really get out more πŸ˜‚)

At the age of 55 yrs I have the huge privilege of looking after my almost two year old granddaughter during the day πŸ₯°

Watching her play she always sits in the flat feet on the floor low squat position, a position I always felt was for the very young or flexible.

After doing SMM for 5 weeks I thought this morning let's just see .....well, well, well I can do it too!!! πŸ˜†

Thanks Tom Morrison and Jenni Sanders for helping make a Grandma's Friday πŸ’ͺ😁
Karen Daniels, Simplistic mobility method (SMM) review

Karen Daniels
Simplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review star

When I was recovering from my hip replacement, they were adding several new exercises every session... I must have had 50 different ones by the time I was done therapy, and still no great improvement on certain areas. 

When I started SMM, I realised that your 15 exercises cover almost every other random exercise they had me do... so I still have my lists, boy have stopped doing them. 

Thank you for simplifying my life!

And many of my trouble areas have improved!
Devinder McCowen, Simplistic mobility method (SMM) review

Devinder McCowen
Simplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review star

After car crash in 2019 I've been on list for spinal surgery. 

Thanks to you and your knowledge I am improving and have avoided the surgery. I can't thank you enough Tom πŸ™πŸ’― I did ballet for 16yrs & karate for 10yrs. I'm so delighted to be getting my body back to the best it can be.

Plz πŸ™ keep doing what you're doing... I'll keep sharing
Robert Strachan, Simplistic mobility method (SMM) review

Robert Strachan
Simplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review star

Today has been a good day. I've done 3 SMM sessions.

I haven't had the best form and had to do a couple of regressions but I can feel the difference already.
Did a SMM last night and woke up this morning with hardly any back pain. This was the reason I got the program in the first place!

So after a few tentative runs up and down the hall, I decided I would try a proper run this morning. I did some 90/90's and some hamstring stretches before and after the run.

I'm glad to say I managed pretty good. I was only going to do 5k but was still feeling ok so went for 4 miles.

What a difference a week makes. I was going from lower back spasms last week to feeling just about back to normal this week.
What a great program and I promise when I do SMM tomorrow I'll watch the individual exercise videos and try and improve my form.
Rachel McWha, Simplistic mobility method (SMM) review

Rachel McWha
Simplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review star

The other week I was walking in the park and I suddenly thought: is this what walking feels like for normal people?
I no longer have crazy tight hips and quads, I no longer feel like my daily dog walking on flat grass is uphill and through treacle... Is this how normal people go through life, able to regularly work out and stuff because their body isn't actively fighting every movement!

Mind blown.

I started SMM 2 years ago and have been working on it, on and off since then. Making enough gains to let my body know that it's working. Before that spent about 6 years trying all sorts of things to fix my health problems.
It feels like magic, Tom Morrison you are the best!!

Thanks guys for doing what you do.
Philip Markoff, Simplistic mobility method (SMM) review

Philip Markoff
Simplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review star

Anybody else notice a dramatic change in their breathing since starting SMM? 

I am able to exhale to a point where my neck and upper trap relaxes and inhale so much more deep. I been operating at a 'lower frequency of breath' and it feels amazing. It's as if I was unconsciously hyperventilating for 14 years.
Marthe Gurn Thalberg, Simplistic mobility method (SMM) review

Marthe Gurn Thalberg
Simplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review star

Hi πŸ˜€

Now I have just run through the Regression SMM with some of the "real" exercises in there, but I am wondering: what about all the cramps I get while doing some of the exercises πŸ˜…? And what about my arms going numb every time we are supposed to keep them lifted up above the heart? Both of my issues have haunted me "all my life" but is this something that might get better with time with this program?πŸ€žπŸΌπŸ˜€πŸ€žπŸΌ

And I just have to say that the SMM have done WONDERS to my body! From just on the brink of screaming when walking or riding my bike 'cause of pain in my lower back, to after just four run throughs feeling like a new person, is AMAZING 🀩πŸ₯³! And I have been going to physiotherapists and chiropractors since I was a little girl ... πŸ˜πŸ‘ŠπŸ’₯
Lynsey Cooper, Simplistic mobility method (SMM) review

Lynsey Cooper
Simplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review star

So so grateful to have found the SMM programme! The constant ache at the top of my back, shoulders and neck disappeared after my very first session..amazing! 

Was almost too scared to tell anyone in case jinxed it lot, but no...4 weeks into it and it's still (mostly) gone... occasionally I get a wee bit achy after a very long day stuck working on the computer, but is very short-lived, and my own fault for not taking breaks.

Have spent years (and a fortune!) at a chiropractor and getting monthly painful sports massages and yet SMM has fixed it almost immediately! Thank you so much Tom and Jenni.. will be keeping this going and I'm telling everyone I know!! (I've also been able to touch my toes for the first time ever... this new flexibility is really helping in my Yoga and Pilates classes
Simon Cross, Simplistic mobility method (SMM) review

Simon Cross
Simplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review star

9 months of SMM. I think I can safely say I've improved my mobility πŸ˜€.

I've dropped down to twice a week to allow more time for other work outs and activities. Seems quite a good balance for me.

Can't say I'm pain free yet but managing it better and improved mobility can't be a bad thing either way! Thanks Tom Morrison and team for the program, and the community for helping me stick with it!
Simon Cross - Review - SMM - BeforeAfter 2.jpg 188.6 KB
Josh Joseph, Simplistic mobility method (SMM) review

Josh Joseph
Simplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review star

I'd just like to thank you and your team.

You have given me hope. It's going slowly... but I am getting better. You made me believe in myself again, the physio and doctor told me to manage my expectations!
Carol O'Neill, Simplistic mobility method (SMM) review

Carol O'Neill
Simplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review star

I know I've messaged about this before but for any doubters out there Tom's methods work. 

I couldn't get out of bed in the morning without taking painkillers for my back and hips due to a horse riding accident. 

I started Tom's hip and back exercises and do them before I get out of bed every morning, started slow and built it up every morning. I don't take painkillers anymore I can now touch my toes and walk out on my hands and back. 

It works l'm living proof so thank you Tom!
Jesse Culpepper, Simplistic mobility method (SMM) review

Jesse Culpepper
Simplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review star

Hey, all! Checking in to say.... have no more knee pain going upstairs!!! Still a little coming down, and still some ankle pain. Got wrist work to do...

My hips feel great when I walk. I can't believe it.

Still got a ways to go, I really want to start rock climbing at a nearby gym but my wrists aren't ready yet, probably none of me is yet. I think I'll do some more SMM today! (I still can't do no side plank, march or no, regression or no...)
Emma Baxter, Simplistic mobility method (SMM) review

Emma Baxter
Simplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review star

Bought SMM Monday - have done 3 x sessions…... 

Wow!! Managed to get out 5 Γ— Side Plank Marches on one side yesterday! 

And, who knew you could push your knee that far forward in a lunge and then your knee pain would improve significantly? (Gym trainers have often told me not to go any further..)

Did a few Muay Thai kicks yesterday I haven't been able to do in years!!
Feeling taller, and Thoracic feels free finally!

Usually try to brace my core all the time so I don't throw my back out when I get out of bed, get out of the car etc - don't even have to think about it! 

Feel solid in my hips - first time in ages!!

Can't do it all perfectly yet, but am on the right track- absolutely stoked!
Sam Mason, Simplistic mobility method (SMM) review

Sam Mason
Simplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review star

Been doing SMM 20 months now and I feel great, no back pain whilst sat at my desk anymore. My overhead squat has really improved. Thanks Tom Morrison, Jenni Sanders & JP Mitchell.

Still have areas I need to work on, but all in good time.

Sam Mason - Review - SMM - BeforeAfter.jpg 220.48 KB
Stephanie Jones, Simplistic mobility method (SMM) review

Stephanie Jones
Simplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review star

Top photo - first SMM session, June 12th

Bottom photo - 9 weeks later, August 21st

Practice does indeed make progress!

Stephanie Jones - Review - SMM - BeforeAfter.jpg 145.76 KB
Marti Fisher, Simplistic mobility method (SMM) review

Marti Fisher
Simplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review star

Well it's time for me to share. It's been about 5 months. I'm still diligent with 3x week. 

I'm hooked! 

All of my body parts feel better. I'm getting stronger and more flexible every time. 

Can hardly believe that at 66 years old my body can move in these new ways. I still can't quite get my elbow down but I can do some pretty strong side plank marches, the curse of the program. I can comfortably sit cross legged. My neck hardly ever hurts (from constant chronic pain). My message here, keep going, it just keeps getting better. 

Thanks for all your positive support!

(Side note, like many of you I am and have been active forever. Lifting, cardio, yoga, Pilates, etc. and teach 6 classes a week).
Stacey Henwood-Dowling, Simplistic mobility method (SMM) review

Stacey Henwood-Dowling
Simplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review starSimplistic Mobility Method review star

I've been so fearful of more pain, further joint damage (Psoriatic Arthritis), fatigue, overdoing it and losing days recuperating etc. 

SMM is showing me what the "action" is I need to "cure my fear". After years of searching for how to prevent further functional decline, and how to deal with the mindset of fear that limits me, I am so very grateful for this program and what it is giving back to me. ❀️

Get SMM Now!

Success icon

Close
close modal